Email Scam Alert

Dear Friends,

Someone has been attempting to impersonate me in an attempt to pull a scam on all of you! Someone with the email “office#####(a)gmail.com” has set the name on the account to mine and has been requesting funds, etc. Needless to say, it is not me.

While I’m not shy about asking for funds for the maintenance and support of our churches, I’d never contact you all to ask for personal support in such a manner. I’d certainly not do it to ask for Amazon gift cards. Come to that, I don’t even have a niece!

In any case, please be wary of any such emails that purport to be from someone you know asking for something like that, particularly if it is suspicious. If you do receive it, please notify Action Fraud (https://www.actionfraud.police.uk/) of the incident.

Stay safe out there!

Blessings,

Daniel +

The Rev. Daniel J.S. Stroud, Rector

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started